EAST KNOX FFA CONDUCTS ANNUAL AWARDS BANQUET

On February 19, 2025, the East Knox FFA chapter conducted its annual member awards banquet in the High School Gymnasium following a catered meal in the cafeteria. Approximately 240 members, parents, and guests were in attendance. Scholarship awards were given to members with a 3.5 or higher overall Grade Point Average. They were seniors Dylan Springer, Ariana Talbott, and Aidan Holobaugh; juniors Ariel Atkinson and Jasmine Smith; sophomores Isabelle Bostic, Miranda Fawcett, Ava Page, Hunter Schrienk and Rylan Winkler; and freshmen Curtis Divan, Cason Faucett, Hayden Garman, Aaron Raber, and Alexia Wine.

Ethan Phillis and Andrew Poff were recognized as American FFA Degree candidates. They will be awarded their degree at the National FFA Convention in Indianapolis on November 1, 2025 pending approval at the National level as they have cleared the State evaluation. Jesse Wolford and Hailey Frazee were recognized for achieving the State FFA Degree. They were notified that their applications met State approval and they will receive their degrees at the State FFA Convention on May 2 at the Ohio Exposition Center in Columbus.

Officer pins were presented to the newly elected 2025-2026 team who are: Mackenzie Wilson - president, Ava Page - vice president, Nealie Oliver -secretary, Miranda Fawcett - treasurer, Hayden Garman - reporter, Will Stokes - sentinel, Kylie Griffith -student advisor, Breidyn Burch - historian, John Schillinger - parliamentarian, and Cash Cook - chaplain. Retiring officer plaques were presented to senior officers Dylan Springer - president, Hayden Baker - vice president, Blake Elliott - treasurer, and Aiden Kapper - reporter.

Forty-six different FFA members were presented with career development event awards and recognized for competing in one or more of the chapters forty-two different district elimination, state-level, or national contests.

First year members received the Greenhand Degree. The first year members are Brock Bailey, Wyatt Baker, Kevin Beaver, Gavin Brooks, Landon Bunger, Breidyn Burch, John Chadwick, Cash Cook, Landon Dawson, Curtis Divan, Marcus Dunn, Frederick Evans, Cason Faucett, Madisyn Frost, Hayden Garman, Ethan Garrett, Bruz Gibson-Hagans, Mason Keene, Ayden Grandstaff, Laiden Matthews, Aubrey McCoy, Brayden Moran, Laureyah Neely, Nealie Oliver, Adrianna Price, Jaylen Pruitt, Aron Raber, AJ Salmons, John Schillinger, Chloe Stevens, Parker Schwartz, Keaton Spence, Ariana Talbott, Gavin Williams, Rhyan Williams, and Alexia Wine.

The Chapter Degree is earned by second year members. Those receiving this degree were Wesley Boggs, Isabelle Bostic, Weston Bostic, Robbie Downes, Miranda Fawcett, Quinten French, Nathan Gardner, Kylie Griffith, Peyton Harris, Braxton Lahmon, Michael Metcalf, Aidan Holobaugh, Ava Page, Hunter Schrienk, Will Stokes, and Rylan Winkler. Third year award plaques were presented to Ariel Atkinson, Peyton Finch, Zayne Grennell, Joseph Lively, Gianna Ruhe, Jasmine Smith, and Mackenzie Wilson.

Fourth year honors went to Hayden Baker, Blake Elliott, Aiden Kapper, and Dylan Springer.

Star awards were earned by Alexia Wine and Ariana Talbott - Star Greenhands; Ava Page - Star Chapter Degree; Ariel Atkinson and Mackenzie Wilson - Outstanding Juniors; and Hayden Baker, Dylan Springer, Blake Elliott, and Aidan Kapper– Outstanding Seniors. Mackenzie Wilson, Blake Elliott, and Aiden Kapper were presented outstanding service awards for their state gold-rated officer books. Jasmine Smith - first place and Mackenzie Wilson - second place were presented the outstanding achievement award as the chapters top fruit salesmen.

The Honorary Chapter Degree was presented to adults who have contributed outstanding service to the East Knox FFA. This award went to East Knox Jr/Sr High School Building Secretary Fawnda Bible-Stahl, East Knox Local School District Assistant Treasurer Tracy Beckett and East Knox Local School District Administrative Secretary Kim Grindle. The chapters' twenty-fifth VIP award was presented to High School Science Teacher, Kevin Oldaker for his continued support of the East Knox FFA chapter in proctoring CDE tests.

In 2018 the chapter started a new award for adults who have continually given tremendous support to the East Knox FFA. It was named the Didinger Service Award in honor of Carol and her husband the late Gary Didinger. The inaugural award was presented to Carol Didinger with eight additional recipients since then. This year the tenth ever Didinger Service Award was presented to Kay Holton for her continuous and tireless support of the East Knox FFA.

The East Knox FFA would like to thank all who have contributed to their success throughout the year.

Picture Front row (L to R) - Mackenzie Wilson - Outstanding Junior, 3rd year award, State Gold-Rated Secretary and Top Fruit Sales; Joe Lively - 3rd-year award; Alexia Wine - Star Greenhand; Ava Page - Outstanding Sophomore; and Jasmine Smith - 3rd year award and Top Fruit Sales.

Back Row (L to R) - Aiden Kapper - Outstanding Senior, State Gold-Rated Reporter, Retiring Reporter, and 4th-year award; Ariel Atkinson - Outstanding Junior and 3rd year award; Ariana Talbott - Star Greenhand; Blake Elliott - Outstanding Senior, 4th year award, State Gold-Rated Treasurer, and Retiring Treasurer; Hayden Baker - Outstanding Senior, 4th year award, and Retiring Vice President; and Dylan Springer - Outstanding Senior, 4th year award, and Retiring President.

